Turquie

SDG 9: Industry, innovation and infrastructure, SDG 11: Sustainable cities and communities

Je suis un volontaire.
Le plus souvent, la réponse que je reçois ressemble à «Vous faites juste quelque chose gratuitement? Fille tu devrais avoir un vrai travail » ou «  Alors tu distribues des dépliants tous les jours? »
Mmm .. Pas vraiment.

09 janvier 2018
Our stories
SDG 8: Decent work and economic growth

En tant qu’Agence des Nations Unies pour les réfugiés, le HCR appuie la réponse apportée par le gouvernement turc pour faire face à la situation et coordonne les efforts déployés par les autres agences et partenaires de l’ONU à travers tout le pays. Près de 90 % des réfugiés syriens vivent en dehors des camps, dans des zones urbaines et périurbaines, et les besoins en matière de développement des compétences et d’employabilité sont considérables.

04 décembre 2017
Europe and the CIS
Our stories
SDG 16: Peace, justice and strong institutions

Depuis le début des opérations transfrontalières, en juillet 2014, le matériel d’aide humanitaire envoyé par les organismes des Nations Unies parvient jusqu’aux installations de l’ONU situées en Turquie. Ce matériel quitte ensuite le transport international routier turc pour emprunter son équivalent syrien.

20 novembre 2017
Europe and the CIS
Our stories
SDG 16: Peace, justice and strong institutions

Les véhicules du transport international routier entrent alors en Syrie en tant que convoi humanitaire, sous la supervision des Nations Unies. L’aide est enfin distribuée par les partenaires locaux des Nations Unies en Syrie. L’ensemble de l’opération est coordonné par le Bureau de la coordination des affaires humanitaires des Nations Unies (BCAH).


26 mai 2017
Actualités
SDG 3: Good health and well-being, SDG 16: Peace, justice and strong institutions

Le programme des Volontaires des Nations Unies (VNU) continue à prouver sa capacité à réunir le développement contemporain et les défis liés à la paix. En 2016, la réponse du programme VNU face aux flux migratoires de réfugiés et de migrants a mis en valeur cette souplesse et cette capacité d’action rapide par le déploiement de centaines de Volontaires des Nations Unies soutenant les initiatives humanitaires et de développement, favorisant les réfugiés syriens et leurs communautés d’accueil.

Répondre aux flux migratoires de réfugiés et de migrants en Europe

27 avril 2017
Arab States
Our stories

Ankara, Turquie: La jeunesse représente la force motrice principale du nombre toujours croissant de volontaires en Turquie. Les jeunes Turcs trouvent tout à fait normal de se porter volontaires au sein d’une association, d’une organisation ou d’un club d’étudiants, et de participer à diverses activités  telles que des échanges, de l’action environnementale, du travail caritatif et des programmes d’éducation par les pairs.

20 juin 2013
Europe and the CIS
Our stories

Turquie

SDG 9: Industry, innovation and infrastructure, SDG 11: Sustainable cities and communities

I am a volunteer.

Most often than not the response I get sounds like ‘You are just doing something for free? Girl you should get a real job’ or ‘So you hand out fliers every day?’

Mmm.. Not really.

09 January 2018
Our stories
SDG 8: Decent work and economic growth

As the UN Refugee Agency, UNHCR supports the Turkish government response and coordinates the efforts of other UN agencies and partners across the country. With 90% of Syrian refugees living outside camps in urban and peri-urban areas, the needs for skills-development and employability are huge. As part of the Livelihoods Unit in Ankara, Cansu Güngör supports ways in which refugees can ensure their self-reliance.


04 December 2017
Europe and the CIS
Our stories
SDG 16: Peace, justice and strong institutions

Since cross-border operations started in July 2014, aid materials sent by UN organizations arrive at UN bases in Turkey, where materials are moved from Turkish international road transports (TIRs) to Syrian TIRs.

Later, TIRs cross into Syria as aid convoys under the supervision of the UN. The aid is then distributed by the UN's local partners in Syria. The whole operation is coordinated by the United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Assistance (OCHA).

20 November 2017
Europe and the CIS
Our stories
SDG 3: Good health and well-being, SDG 16: Peace, justice and strong institutions

The United Nations Volunteers (UNV) programme continues to demonstrate its ability to meet contemporary development and peace challenges.  In 2016, UNV’s response to the refugee and migrant influx showcased this flexibility and rapid action capabilities through the deployment of hundreds of UN Volunteers who support humanitarian and development initiatives benefiting Syrian refugees and their host communities.

Responding to the refugee and migrant influx in Europe

18 April 2017
Arab States
Our stories
SDG 16: Peace, justice and strong institutions

Later, TIRs cross into Syria as aid convoys under the supervision of the UN. The aid is then distributed by the UN's local partners in Syria. The whole operation is coordinated by the United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Assistance (OCHA).


23 January 2017
News

Ankara, Turkey:  I come from Moldova and I am now working as a UN Volunteer with the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) in Turkey. I have been living in Turkey for a few years and have had the opportunity to observe the approach of the Turkish people towards volunteerism. In Turkey people help each other with their hearts and from their hearts on a continuous basis.

20 June 2013
Europe and the CIS
Our stories